The Oregon Asian Pacific American Bar Association held its Annual Member Meeting and Board Elections on June 13, 2013.

2013 Elections results are as follows:

President-Elect: Toan Nguyen, Iberdrola Renewables
Secretary: Etta Lockey, PacifiCorp
Treasurer: Jovita Wang, Miller Nash LLP

At-Large Representative: Dan Simon, Multnomah County Circuit Court
At-Large Representative: Duncan Hwang, Asian Pacific American Network of Oregon
At-Large Representative:  Genevieve Auyeung Kiley, Schwabe, Williamson, & Wyatt
At-Large Representative:  Jonathan Liou, J.S. Liou Legal Services, LLC

Willamette College of Law Student Representative: Mae Lee Browning
Lewis & Clark Law School Student Representative: Wilson Ta
University of Oregon School of Law Student Representative: Kouang Chan

The new officers and board members will join incoming president, Kimberly Sugawa-Fujinaga (McEwen Gisvold LLP) and region representatives Robin McIntyre (Columbia County Counsel Office), the Honorable Beth Bagley (Deschutes County Circuit Court), the Honorable Mustafa Kasubhai (Lane County Circuit Court), and Hong Dao (Oregon Law Center).

OAPABA gives a warm thanks to its outgoing officers and board members:
Simon Whang (president), Karen Nashiwa (treasurer), Jessica Asai (at large representative), Annie Jhun (at large representative), the Honorable Janelle Factora Wipper (at large representative), Anne Nguyen (Lewis & Clark Law School student representative), and Alex Gancayco (University of Oregon law student representative).

OAPABA also thanks the law firm of Perkins Coie for hosting the event and for its continual support.

Last but not least, OAPABA thanks everyone who participated at the meeting.  OAPABA is grateful for its strong membership and looks forward to your continued participation and support.