OAPABA announces new 2017-18 Board!

The Oregon Asian Pacific American Bar Association held its Annual Member Meeting and Board Elections on June 12, 2017.

Elections results are as follows:

President-Elect: Sara Ghafouri
Secretary: Maxine Tuan
Treasurer: Anne Nguyen

At-Large Representative: Rebecca Guiao
At-Large Representative: Robert Kim
At-Large Representative: Alex Naito
At-Large Representative: Grace Wong

Willamette College of Law Student Representatives: Melissa Cohen & Kai McGuire
Lewis & Clark Law School Student Representatives: Sokho Eath & Alexis Baello
University of Oregon School of Law Student Representative: Marie Vermaas

The new officers and board members will join incoming president, Derily Bechthold and region representatives Kirsten Naito, Elizabeth Schultz, Nani Apo, and at large representatives Kristin Asai, and Jennifer Yeh.

OAPABA gives a warm thanks to its outgoing officers and board members: Jovita Wang (president), Dan Simon (secretary), Trung Tu (at large representative), Yufeng Luo (Willamette law student representative), Kevin Pham and Max Zhang (Lewis & Clark law student representatives), and Daniel Phung & Jeffrey Chong (University of Oregon law student representatives).

OAPABA also thanks the law firm of Perkins Coie for hosting the event and for its continual support.

Last but not least, OAPABA thanks everyone who participated at the meeting. OAPABA is grateful for its strong membership and looks forward to your continued participation and support. We are excited for another great year!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *